2022- learning year of a college undergrad boy.

2022- learning year of a college undergrad boy.

ยท

2 min read

2022 became one of the most successful years for me as a dev. Landed a job as a Full-Stack dev in a startup company, and became runner-up in MongoDB atlas hackathon. The whole year didn't spend like this, it just happened in the last month but the whole year I learned a lot. The year started for me by participating in hackathons, participated in a couple of them but never ever thought of becoming a runner-up. Failed but never ever felt tired. After 3-4 hackathons, I used to think about what special winners do. After then I started working on my mistakes, joined Cohort, and improved on skills & finally it worked.

I think I just messed up with hackathons sorry for that ๐Ÿ˜…, but there is a lot. Quality Contributions in a couple of small open-source projects were one of the things I did to improve myself. Talked to people like CS Dojo who really work in open-source, which was also a diff exp for me. When it comes to open source I always hate when people show their contribution in beginner repo like first-contribution. I may be wrong but I think that way.

Around July, I joined Cohort Crework to improve myself as a dev, worked in a team & built something incredible. Obviously, Your skills enrich when you work in team but the main reason was for joining it to see how to work in a team. That was an amazing experience for me. Thanks to the Crework team for that.

One good thing I did, never ran behind college placements. I recommend you should not too. I was pretty sure if I'm working honestly every day I will get a job, that's really happened.

Before, I end this article one thing I would say when I started "people said -Engineers don't get jobs, you should pursue something other blah blah..". I never replied at the time but I say if you are really making effort & learning something useful then there is no regret.

Getting late for college mid-term, bye ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿคฃ.

Thanks!

ย